Joey LaLeggia Named National Rookie Of The Year

(above) More hardware for Joey Leggs
Denver’s Joey LaLeggia, who led rookie defensemen with 38 points, has been named the Hockey Commissioners Association national rookie of the year. LaLeggia was the national rookie of the month in January, when he scored 12 points. He was also named the WCHA’s rookie of the year. Voting is done through the assistant coaches of the 58 college hockey teams, with each league’s rookie of the year serving as its nominee. Cornell’s Brian Ferlin, Michigan’s Alex Guptill, Bentley’s Alex Grieve and Massachusetts-Lowell’s Scott Wilson were runners-up.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Who would've guessed at the beginning of the season. Thanks for everything Leggs, lookin forward to watching you next season.